Lost your password?

The National Driver Certification Program® (NDCP) is now the Towing & Recovery Operator Certification Program® (TROCP®)! In the industry’s only unified certification program. Visit www.towcert.com for more information!

The NDCP was developed in 1995 through TRAA’s collaboration with the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and remains the only industry program recognized by FHWA. NDCP certification is the “gold standard” with several states and many municipalities requiring that tow truck operators become NDCP certified in order to tow in those areas.

As the industry’s only professional certification program, the NDCP is held as the national standard for tow truck operators with content covering customer service, safety, incident management, truck, and equipment. The program is praised for improving the safety and professionalism of the industry. See a partial list of endorsements here.

We offer three levels of certification:

Level 1- Light Duty

Level 2- Medium/Heavy Duty

Level 3- Heavy Recovery Specialist

*All certification prices subject to change without notice – Effective February 1, 2014