Cabinet & Staff

According to our bylaws, TRAA is governed by both an Executive Cabinet and a Board of Directors.
  • The Executive Cabinet members serve as advisors to the President and oversee the regular business of the association.
  • The Board of Directors is comprised of Affiliate State Directors, the Executive Cabinet (see below), and TRAA Founders (must be regular members in standing). The Board of Directors serve an important role in overseeing the direction of the association and, in the case of Affiliate State Directors, represent the interests of their own state members on a federal level.

Executive Cabinet 2024-2026
  • President: William Johnson, MA
  • 1st Vice-President: George Kuntz, ND
  • 2nd Vice-President: James Jennings, FL
  • 3rd Vice-President: Jim Dusenberry, MT
  • 4th Vice-President: Chad Yarbrough, GA
  • Treasurer: Michael Wildman, OR
  • Associate Member Representative: Linda Unruh, NM
  • Presidential Appointee: Pending
  • Presidential Appointee: Pending
  • Past President: Joanne Blyton, MT
  • WTRAA Representative: Gay Rochester, NC
Association Staff

Cynthia J. Martineau
Executive Director

Elizabeth Martineau-Dupuis
Director of Education

Who We Are

TRAA is the national association representing the U.S. towing and recovery industry. We act as the "voice of America's towing industry" by offering representation, education, and leadership at the federal level. Much of our focus is on representing the interests of the towing and recovery industry on Capitol Hill including promoting positive legislation and opposing potentially negative legislation. TRAA is the industry's watchdog on Capitol Hill!